April 08, 2004 @ 7:35 a.m.
Bob Dylan & The Dry Cleaning Industry

It is obvious, I am beginning to develop a hatred for Victoria�s Secret.

Pushy, tape measure wielding sales people, using the living dead in an attempt to promote themselves and the living dead�s new compilation of love songs.

I must say, I have problem with relating Bob Dylan, especially in his current condition, with love or anything that comes with love, sex or Victoria�s Secret.

His son, maybe.

Not to mention the FIFTEEN or so catalogs I find stuffed in my mailbox every week.

I ordered clothes from VS twice, two years ago, amounting to $100.00.

Thus far an entire forest of trees have been demolished in an effort to scam me into buying another pair of $100.00 dry clean only slacks.

Slacks that I wore twice and never brought to the dry cleaners because I did not feel like paying $8.00 to have them cleaned.

Although, I have made seriously bad choices in attire in my lifetime, I did not grow up in a Tribe, bra-less and without a GAP nearby.

I have been playing this clothing game for a long time and within the last five years, I discovered I was limited more and more by my selections since I refuse to purchase clothes with a dry clean only label.

Curious, I pondered this phenomenon.

My theory is a large portion of clothes made these days are purposely made as "dry clean only" items and is a twisted method for the clothing manufacturer to collect a percentage from the dry cleaning industry and subsequently keep the dry cleaning industry in business.

Am I sick? Do I need medication?

Adding fuel to my fire, here is further proof that there is more than meets the eye.

The chemicals. Sure.


Why I went off on this is beyond me. Each of you has missed two whole days worth of Evilness.

Forgive me, I am stressed out, tired and just plain done.

However, will make up for my lack of stamina all next week during my "eight heavenly days away from No-Neck and all she represents" vacation.


previous//next

6 comments

All photos are the exclusive property of the owner of this site, except where otherwise noted.

Miss These?
Can you hear me now? - June 11, 2013
- - July 18, 2012
- - November 18, 2010
She's A Whore - February 10, 2008
Two Cats One Mouse - January 06, 2008

Rate Me on BlogHop.com!
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst help?

host