July 01, 2005 @ 10:48 p.m.
Raisins

If you have never experienced the crispy sweetness of Kellogg's Raisin Bran Crunch in your nose you don't know what you are missing.



Of course, I�m sure you�re all wondering how I managed to get Raisin Bran Crunch in my nose.

This morning, The Today Show aired a segment on playground safety.

Matt Lauer and Rachel Weintraub, director of product safety and assistant general counsel for the Consumer Federation of America, discussed the Do's and Don'ts of the Playground.

She cautioned parents against using bicycle helmets to protect their children from playground injuries because apparently an alarming number of children end up in the hospital each year after their �protective helmets� get stuck inside of the slides.

Generally, this is not funny.

However, my twisted brain responded to her statement by conjuring the image of a small child dangling from a partly enclosed slide as a result of the gigantic bicycle helmet strapped to his head and I lost it.

My attempts to keep the partially chewed cereal in my mouth resulted in a backwards *snort* that shot the contents of my mouth into my nasal cavity.

No raisins were injured, Thank God.

previous//next

3 comments

All photos are the exclusive property of the owner of this site, except where otherwise noted.

Miss These?
Can you hear me now? - June 11, 2013
- - July 18, 2012
- - November 18, 2010
She's A Whore - February 10, 2008
Two Cats One Mouse - January 06, 2008

Rate Me on BlogHop.com!
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst help?

host