August 11, 2004 @ 8:00 p.m.
I've Been Found

Well, it is official. Serenaville and I are going to see ZZ Top at the New York State Fair. Thanks to Iris over at Typepad for picking the number 12 for yesterdays Mad Lib entry and for selecting ZZ Top.

That�s right folks, Iris chose ZZ Top. Right IRIS?

While I�m on the subject of Iris, last week I received a very disturbing email that started with the following sentence:

Well, I didn't know how to mention this without creeping you out, so I'll just say it. I'm not a weirdo, I promise.

If I have learned anything in my thirty-three years, I�ve learned that if a person claims not to be a weirdo, they are. Alas, I took into consideration that she and I frequently exchange comments; I gave her the benefit of the doubt and read on.

It seems that by using her excellent observation skills and intellect, she managed to figure out where I work and stopped by for a visit- without me realizing it, mind you. I even assisted her a bit and while I thought she looked familiar, I deal with a lot of people on a daily basis and didn�t put it together.

As far as I can tell the only apparent odd thing about her is that she is slowly burying herself alive in yarn. So, I�m not worried and I�m actually quite happy that we sort of met each other.

While I�m on the subject of knitting, I wonder if the homes of Charles Manson or the Son of Sam were overflowing with obsessively purchased yarn.


For the last three hours New York has been suffering through a wicked electrical storm. So, although I am not quite finished with my entry for today I am going to post this portion anyhow. The Staten Island electrical system is archaic and I have a strange feeling I am going to be sitting in a candlelit room any moment now.

If by the grace of Ren and Stimpy that does not happen I�ll post the rest later on this evening.

previous//next

9 comments

All photos are the exclusive property of the owner of this site, except where otherwise noted.

Miss These?
Can you hear me now? - June 11, 2013
- - July 18, 2012
- - November 18, 2010
She's A Whore - February 10, 2008
Two Cats One Mouse - January 06, 2008

Rate Me on BlogHop.com!
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst help?

host