February 20, 2006 @ 11:09 p.m.
Sunday Night Fights

Somehow I managed to convince The Husband that we needed a night out on the town and for the first time, since we became homeowners (and one half of WE subsequently became handicapped) The Husband and I went out and socialized last night.

I was drunk with joy before I even hit the bar.

There were two men sitting to my right, who, as I learned later on, had been sitting there since 4:00 in the afternoon and were on their sixth pitcher of Sangria, and despite all my attempts to avoid it, they managed to involve The Husband and myself in their incessant idiotic banter.

Meet our Sunday night drinking buddies

Anthony (wearing the hat that contained his brains in his skull) was cool, but the guy on the right had been standing over a vat of paint thinner for the majority of his twenty-seven years.

I tried to avoid engaging in lengthy conversations with Paint Thinner Boy, really I did.

But, the thing is, there is this little switch in my head. I have no control over this switch. For the most part, beer controls that switch and after six or seven cold ones, it automatically flicks to the Can�t Shut the Fuck up position and I loose total control over my mouth.

Especially, when someone, namely Paint Thinner Boy, sucks me into his mindless world and utters the words

�Eddie and the Cruisers Two was way better than the first one!�

And, so, it began.

I�ll say this, neither of the Eddie and The Cruisers are on my top ten list (or my top 100, for that matter) however, I have seen both ETC�s and the first one is by far a better film.

Normally, I wouldn�t bother, but my Can�t Shut the Fuck Up was on and there was no stopping me.

Two hours later, much to The Husband's delight, Paint Thinner Boy and I decided to call a truce.

Yes, I have grounded myself.

previous//next

3 comments

All photos are the exclusive property of the owner of this site, except where otherwise noted.

Miss These?
Can you hear me now? - June 11, 2013
- - July 18, 2012
- - November 18, 2010
She's A Whore - February 10, 2008
Two Cats One Mouse - January 06, 2008

Rate Me on BlogHop.com!
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst help?

host