June 28, 2004 @ 1:08 a.m.
Preparations

That�s Rockin Ray�s van and he�s managed to acquire legend status in Brooklyn.

To be completely honest I�ve never heard of him nor am I aware of what he is famous for other than the fact that he drives an "interesting" looking van.




The Husband and I I spent most of this weekend preparing for our trip to Florida.

Which included:

~ cleaning the house from top to bottom because nothing annoys me more than coming home to a filthy house after spending five days in an immaculate condo on the beach. Of course, I am assuming it is immaculate since I allowed Mr Tai Chi to select our accommodations. Considering he is The Husband�s brother I have my doubts.

~ going shopping for Florida appropriate clothing. Which now that I look at the extended forecast, was totally in vain. What we should have purchased was a life raft and hired the coast guard in the event of an emergency.

~ punching myself in the head as I modeled a recently purchased bathing suit.

~ considering cutting a pair of control top pantyhose to wear underneath my bathing suit and then punching myself in the head some more

~ calling a plastic surgeon to inquire about the possibility of painless, quickie-drive-thru tummy tuck.

The plane ride is not bothering me when I am agonizing over the fact that some wacko with a digital camera might take photos of me in my bathing suit and post them in her diary for her readers to make snarky comments on.

previous//next

5 comments

All photos are the exclusive property of the owner of this site, except where otherwise noted.

Miss These?
Can you hear me now? - June 11, 2013
- - July 18, 2012
- - November 18, 2010
She's A Whore - February 10, 2008
Two Cats One Mouse - January 06, 2008

Rate Me on BlogHop.com!
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst help?

host