June 27, 2004 @ 12:23 a.m.
Sideshow

Obviously, I didn�t sleep as long as I had hoped. But I finally recovered from an interesting night.

We never actually made it to the freak show or the Cyclone. The very second we left work the skies became pitch black and thunder rumbled in the distance, so we had no other choice but to go straight to the bar and drink. Poor us.

Luckily, as you could see from the photos I posted we actually got to hang out with a few of the sideshow performers and that was much more interesting than watching them hammer nails in their noses, swallow swords and eat live crickets on stage.

Some info on my tattooed friend and her buddy from the second photo from last nights entry.

Angelica or as she is known on stage, Insectavora and I had a lovely conversation while we smoked outside the bar. And yes, Serena (of Serenaville) I too wondered the same thing and asked her if she considered the fact that she would have these tattoos for the rest of her life. Much like the like the guy who eats lightbulbs for a living, it�s a lifestyle to them and one doesn�t consider the consequences when one has solidly placed themselves within �The Freak� category.

However, I must say that shitting glass is quite a painful way to spend your golden years and a major consideration if I ever decided to change careers.

If, and this is a strong IF, the mood ever strikes me to suddenly take up the art of sword swallowing, I can attend Sideshow School

With unemployment rates as high as they are, you never know when this information might come in handy.

previous//next

6 comments

All photos are the exclusive property of the owner of this site, except where otherwise noted.

Miss These?
Can you hear me now? - June 11, 2013
- - July 18, 2012
- - November 18, 2010
She's A Whore - February 10, 2008
Two Cats One Mouse - January 06, 2008

Rate Me on BlogHop.com!
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst help?

host